Wherever There Is Need

Wherever there is need,
That’s where I must go,
With feet that move in Jesus’ name
So the love of God will show.

Wherever there are problems,
That’s where I must be,
With hands that work in Jesus’ name
So God’s love will show through me.

Wherever there are problems,
Where there is need,
As the hands and feet of Jesus Christ,
Let me go as God’s love leads.
Let me do as God’s love leads.
Let me serve as God’s love leads.

About This Song:
I wrote this song for the men of the First Baptist Church of Easton, Maryland.

1 Corinthians 12:12-31 reminds us that the Church–the Body of Christ–is made up of many people performing many different roles, each of which is necessary and important.

I don’t consider myself very multi-talented. There are many roles at church I’m not qualified to fill. But I can care and pray about people’s needs.

And, yes, some of those needs are things I can actually help to meet. On a daily basis, I pray for God to lead me to be a blessing to somebody else. To be Jesus’s hands and feet as I go about my daily walk.

To provide that “cup of cold water” Jesus talked about in Mark 9:41:
And whoever gives you a cup of water to drink because of My name,[a] since you belong to the Messiah—I assure you: He will never lose his reward.
(HCSB)

Have you had an opportunity to be Jesus’ hands and feet today? How about leaving a comment?

~*~

Links you might be interested in:

I’ll be back again next Wednesday.

Best regards,
Roger

 

About Roger E. Bruner

Roger Bruner worked as a teacher, job counselor, and programmer analyst before retiring to write Christian fiction full-time. A guitarist and songwriter, he is active in his church choir, church praise team, and nursing home ministry. Roger also enjoys reading, web design, mission trips, photography, and spending time with his wonderful wife, Kathleen. Roger’s young adult novels, Found in Translation and Lost in Dreams, came out in 2011. The Devil and Pastor Gus just came out, and he has eight unpublished manuscripts.
This entry was posted in Cold water, Cup of Cold Water, Feet, Hands, Ministering, Problems, Water and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

