Perfect Peace

When I feel like running away
From all the things that keep troubling me daily,
I fall at the foot of the cross
And bathe in God’s perfect peace.

As God’s love floods into my soul
And washes those things that keep troubling me so,
I watch as they shrink in His hands
Till they seem so harmless.

I no longer feel like running away;
Troubles are real, but they look small in God’s hands.
When I place my life in His care,
He gives me perfect peace.

As God’s love floods into my soul
And washes those things that keep troubling me so,
I watch as they shrink in His hands
Till they seem so harmless.

I no longer feel like running away;
Troubles are real, but they look small in God’s hands.
When I place my life in His care,
He gives me perfect peace

About This Song:
I recall when a dear friend was undergoing some genuine pressure . She had to temporarily step back from her responsibilities to keep from going off the deep end. She wasn’t running away, though; she was just taking time to “fall at the foot of the cross and bathe in God’s perfect peace.”

What about you? Do you have daily problems that make you feel like giving up and running away?

If you take them to God expecting Him to magically solve them for you, you may be disappointed. But be assured He wants to give you a sense of peace about them.

You recall the old spiritual “He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands”? In hands that are full of this world’s troubles, how much smaller your problems look in comparison.

~*~

Links you might be interested in:

I’ll be back again next Wednesday.

Best regards,
Roger

About Roger E. Bruner

Roger Bruner worked as a teacher, job counselor, and programmer analyst before retiring to write Christian fiction full-time. A guitarist and songwriter, he is active in his church choir, church praise team, and nursing home ministry. Roger also enjoys reading, web design, mission trips, photography, and spending time with his wonderful wife, Kathleen. Roger’s young adult novels, Found in Translation and Lost in Dreams, came out in 2011. The Devil and Pastor Gus just came out, and he has eight unpublished manuscripts.
This entry was posted in Cross, God's love, Peace, Trouble and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Perfect Peace

  1. I’ve written more than two hundred songs over the past fifty-some years. While the words are not always beautiful, you might find a number of them to be meaningful. Feel free to look at some of my previous posts. I might also explain that I started writing Christian novels eight or ten years ago, and that has largely taken the place of my song writing. Even so, I feel led to write a new one every year or two. But I can’t just decide to write a song. It has to start with an idea God has put in my heart. Thank you again for sharing your comments with me. I have you in my prayers today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

