I Come Believing, Lord

I come believing, Lord,
That You’re the God of Light,
And as I go my way,
Help me to shine.

I come believing, Lord,
That You’re the God of Strength,
And as I go my way,
Help me be strong.

I come believing, Lord,
That You’re the God of Truth,
And as I go my way,
Help me be true.

I come believing, Lord,
That You’re the God of love,
And as I go my way,
Help me to love.

I come believing, Lord,
That You’re the God of life,
And as I go my way,
Help me to live.

About This Song:
If you’ve been following this blog for a while, you’ve probably noticed that I really like to write songs about God’s attributes–and about how He is the source of whatever goodness we have.

If you have any doubt about that, look at the low moral condition not just of the United States, but of the whole world. More and more, “progressive” world citizens are denying the existence of God. In the process, they are also eliminating the codes of conduct based on God’s Ten Commandments and inviting everyone to do his own thing, because no kind of behavior is really wrong.

Hmm. Tell that to the failed abortions that have survived the torture they went through.

I make no apologies for being a Christian or for believing that God’s way is the only right way to live. He is the only source of light, strength, truth, and love. And ultimately of life itself.

A PDF lead sheet for this song is not available. However, if you think this song might prove useful for your needs, please contact me at <RogerBruner.com/ContactMe.shtml>. I can’t promise to honor your request, but I’ll do the best I can.

Check <RogerBruner.com/LeadSheets.shtml> for all available lead sheets.

Please come back again on Sunday to see what song I’ll talk about next. Better yet, subscribe to receive each week’s two posts by email.

Best regards,
Roger

About Roger E. Bruner

Roger Bruner worked as a teacher, job counselor, and programmer analyst before retiring to write Christian fiction full-time. A guitarist and songwriter, he is active in his church choir, church praise team, and nursing home ministry. Roger also enjoys reading, web design, mission trips, photography, and spending time with his wonderful wife, Kathleen. Roger’s young adult novels, Found in Translation and Lost in Dreams, came out in 2011. The Devil and Pastor Gus just came out, and he has eight unpublished manuscripts.
This entry was posted in Belief, God's Attributes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

